have public key but no secret key unable to decrypt message

I have now spent days looking for an answer, hopefully someone one here will be able to help me. I created a key and thought nothing more of it. I then shared the public key with a marketplace i am looking to purchase a piece of art from as two step verification. when I try to log in I am given a PGP message to decrypt but I am unable to decrypt and read this message. I have tried every which way and it comes up everytime that no secret key is available of error 21 or clipboard contained no OpenPGP. I need to get round this as I have sent the monies to my account which i need to pay the vendor. Any help, please, i’d be so grateful.

gpg4win.png

I am not an expert, but perhaps I can lend some assistance.

Please perform the following steps:

1 Open Kleopatra
2 Select your certificate
3 Right mouse click on your certificate
4 Click certificate details
5 Select the tab “Technical Details”

Do you see two IDs? One will be your public key and the other will be your private key.

The purpose of this series of steps is to determine if your private key is properly set up. I am hoping that it is. If it isn’t, then we will need others to assist.

Thank you for help. Yes I believe I do have the two IDs, I have attached a screen shot.

screenshot.jpg

Thank you for providing your screenshot.

In your original thread, you mentioned that you have been fighting with this issue for a few days? Yet, in the screenshot, I note that the IDs are valid from 2017-07-27 (today). I also note in the screenshot that in behind the screen with the Technical Details, there appears to be two certificates?

Did you create a new certificate today? Are you right mouse clicking on the correct certificate?