GPG4Win doesn't work - Multiple Errors

Hi, I’ve installed and tried both v2.0.4 and v2.1.0beta1 and have encountered the same errors with both.

Installations were trouble free but upon using any options from the context menu, I get the following errors:

kbuildsycoca4.exe - Entry Point Not Found
The procedure entry point _Z15qAddPostRoutinePFvvE could not be located in the dynamic link library QtCore4.dll.

kleopatra.exe - Entry Point Not Found
The procedure entry point Z10qvsnprintfPcjPKcS could not be located in the dynamic link library QtCore4.dll.

GpgEX
Can not access Kleopatra:
IPC connect call failed

Can anyone help?

Thanks.

Simon,

Did you ever get help with this?

I’m not an expert on gpg4win, but I’ve just upgraded to 2.1.0rc2, and noticed a similar error. I might have had a related problem when I previously installed 2.0.4, but I cannot remember the details anymore.

I think my installation is proper now, so here is what I had to do:

I needed to add the path to the GnuPG and GnuPG\pub folders to my PATH system variable. I think with 2.0.4, only adding the path to GnuPG\pub was necessary, but as I say I cannot recall anymore.

If you’re not familiar, to modify the system variables, you need to go to your System control panel. In Vista: Start Menu → right-click Computer → select Properties. Then, choose Advanced system settings. Then, click the Environment Variables button.

There are separate sections for user-specific and system-wide versions of the variables. If you’re the only one using gpg4win, you could go with editing the user variable PATH. Otherwise, I would choose the system variable PATH.

So, select the PATH variable and click Edit. Move the insertion point to the end of the line of variable value text, add a semicolon (:wink: and type in the full path to GnuPG, as installed by gpg4win. Then, repeat for GnuPG\pub. For example, on my system:

(existing path variable value text);C:\Program Files\GNU\GnuPG;C:\Program Files\GNU\GnuPG\pub